in ,

American K-Pop Group EXP EDITION Drops ‘Feel Like This’ M/V

EXP EDITION’s “Feel Like This” is catchy as hell! EXP Edition, the all American K-pop group dropped the m/v and made a Korean debut on April 17, 2017. Here are the details you need.

EXP is a self-proclaimed K-pop group comprised of four American members: Hunter, Koki, Frankie, and Sime. The band was born in New York City as a Columbia University graduate student’s social experiment—hence the name EXP.

IMMABB released the “Feel Like This” single on April 17, 2017. The boys sing in Korean, except the catchy chorus that goes, “feel like this,” which is admirable given that none of them spoke Korean before joining the band.

Since the “Feel Like This” teaser came out last week, EXP has triggered some controversial but important conversations left and right. From the comments sections of BuzzFeed and Allkpop, people couldn’t agree on a simple question: What constitutes K-pop?

K-pop is no longer for the Korean ears only. K-pop has expanded its national boundary and evolved into a genre of its own. In that sense, EXP, a social experiment by birth, is a form of K-pop’s globalization.

EXP Edition

“Feel Like This” is available on eight of Korea’s music sites including Melon, Bugs, and Never Music. What are your thoughts on K-pop group EXP Edition and its new m/v? We’d love to know!

What do you think?

Written by whatakdrama


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Entertainer Ji Sung Hyeri

‘Entertainer’ Teaser: Watch Ji Sung and Hyeri’s Hilarious Couple Dance

Live Up To Your Name

‘Live Up To Your Name’ Actors Reveal Their Favorite Scenes